Glasses

I remember back when I had clear vision until I started noticing that my vision was slowly becoming more blurry. I went to the optometrist, took an eye exam and they told me that I had to wear glasses. I didn’t know how to feel because I never wore glasses before, and I didn’t want to judged by others. I returned back to the store to choose out a pair of glasses and they carved out the lens for me. When I first tried them on, it was a completely different experience. Every thing became more clear and vivid. I was thrilled to be able to see clearly again, but now I had to deal with how my friends felt about it once they saw me with glasses. I started off the morning not wearing glasses because I was too afraid to wear them until I entered my classroom and was unable to see the board. I had no choice, but to put them on and moments later someone pointed it out. I didn’t what to do; I was shy and embarrassed, but out of no where, someone told me that I actually looked good in them. More and more people saw me and kept complimenting me on them. I realized that there was no need for me to worry because in the end they are just glasses and they don’t shape how my personality is or what kind of person I am. I was able to wear my glasses more confidently without any fear of judgement.

Source:  “Frames | RAY-BAN | OPSM (www.opsm.com.au).” N.p., n.d. Web. 23 Oct. 2016.

Leave a Reply

