Growing up

When I was a kid, I never really knew what was going on. My life was fun and carefree. I didn’t know what was going to happen in the future. In middle school going to high school, I thought my life was going to be like High School Musical, breaking out into dance and song out of nowhere. When I entered, my life was nothing like that at all. I had to suffer waking up early and staying up late, SATs and ACTs, and college applications. All of that while working is a heavy toll on the body. And I’m still not done there. I still have a lot to learn about what it is like being an adult and dealing with even bigger problems than what I think right now are huge stress factors. Wherever I go in the future, I know that I will be trying my best no matter what because I want to make my parents and myself proud of the accomplishment I have received and will receive.

Photo Credit: User, Default Admin. “Puberty and growing up.” Puberty and growing up | You Alright – Lanarkshire NHS. N.p., n.d. Web. 02 Apr. 2017.

Leave a Reply

